Raining Frogs

So, I finished the first sleeve of the pink sweater, and, I think it is too short. I made the cuff 6 inches, when originally I decided that I wanted to make it eight. Though, once I started knitting, i felt like my short fore-arm couldn’t accommodate an 8-inch cuff. Well, now I think that the 6 inches looks funny, so I will be extending the cuff on the second sleeve two more inches, then opening up the weave for the rest of the sleeve before frogging the first sleeve. Looks like I got the raglan shape right though, that part I am happy with. Oh least there is that! However, the further I go, the more straw I find. What is with this little guy?

By the time I am done with this thing, I think I am going to need it. It’s getting cold here already. I just had to close the big window in the living room because a huge gust of cold wind blew in, and not only blew the picture frames over, but the skinny gray cat, too! They all went flying right off the buffet into my knitting bag! The fur (and alpaca) went flying.

My goal is to be done with this thing by the 13th, when my next shipment of yarn is supposed to arrive.

Leave a comment